Playing Cards: A source of controversy?

cards

On the first leg of my flight to India on Emirates Airlines (DC –> Dubai), I asked the flight attendant for a pack of playing cards. Much to my surprise, the flight attendant first demanded proof that my final destination was not Iran! As it turns out, possession of playing cards in Iran is a federal offense and punishable by law.

After showing my second boarding pass (Dubai –> Delhi), I was able to secure two packs of playing cards. One pack was a lifesaver for the long bus rides and late night masti/fun with JAR, and the second pack made for a nice gift for a bhaiya/older cousin.

This entry was posted in Culture, Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

